Aj: So you didn’t think I could figure out how to work the Netflix on my DVD, did you?

Me: What? um

Aj: Well you were right. I couldn’t. But Annelise did. And we’re going through your list of movies right now.  Vampire Diaries?!

Me: I didn’t really watch that one! Alanna recommended it and so I saw just the first epis..

Aj: Jackass 2?!

Me (having flashbacks of 6th grade and Jennifer reading my diary): YOU GUYS STOP GOING THROUGH MY QUEUE RIGHT NOW!

Published in: on January 31, 2012 at 4:29 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2012/01/31/3787/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. you’re a closet philistine.

    • I tried living off of just listening to NPR one month when I lived in McAllen. I had no TV, and was alone in this house most evenings with just the radio playing. I went sort of nuts.
      I think Netflix would have saved me back then, if only I had it.

  2. that’s so wonderfully old-timey! listening to the radio. but yeah, sounds boring.


Leave a Reply

