Saw Rise of the Planet of the Apes the other day. I made my parents come with me. For some reason, in my hearts of hearts, I knew we were gonna love this film. My dad was staring longingly at the Cowboys vs Aliens sign.

 

 But I was right! We liked it! It was a solid delivery of a solid plot. The best way to describe it is Braveheart meets Monkey Trouble.

FREEEEEEEEDOOOOOMMMMMMMM!

Caesar is a lovable, identifable protagonist. Humans are overall portrayed as good, if maybe not so understanding. There are real villians there, but just as many good guys. A good way to spend an afternoon out of the heat and  some time contemplating the ultimate fate of mankind.

Published in: on August 9, 2011 at 4:13 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2011/08/09/3289/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

