On my trip to Houston, I arrived to the terminal a bit early and so got caught up in a conversation with a lady about her upcoming wedding. Somehow our group expanded and in the end I learned a lot about strangers’ families and a quick and easy way to cook ants (get a pile of sugar in a pan.  Your consumption-friendly ants will go to the sugar. You then heat up the sugar and you end up with ant-brittle). Grasshoppers are harder to prepare because they hop, but they’re good in chocolate. Spiders- let’s not get into that.

It’s amazing how much info I got out of those people without saying much, or even acting interested. I don’t mind- I love odd lessons in life. And they knew nothing about me in the end, not even my name. A no strings attached kind of conversation, without the repercussions of attempted feeble friendship. Just strangers bonding for the moment.

 

 

 

 

 

Published in: on April 12, 2011 at 6:27 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2011/04/12/3158/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

