I was ending my night ER shift this morning.  The attending, Dirk, asked if I had written the orders for a patient yet. And I snapped at him.You know that jet-lag fogginess you get after traveling? Sometimes shiftwork can do that too. I felt vaguely bad on the drive home- either from guilt or  indigestion, I don’t know. But I thought emailing would help me feel better, so I did.

Dear Dirk,
I’m sorry I snapped at you this morning. I think you were kidding, but on the drive home I felt guilty about it anyways.  I apologize for my post-shift behavior and promise to cut down on the morning caffeine.

Jas

I got a reply within minutes:

OK, you can pass the rotation then.  I will retract my email to Dr Zubialdie, Stull, Hester, and your mother (who is very dissapointed with you)
Dirk

Hehehe.

Published in: on March 7, 2011 at 9:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/3042/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

