I have a wrinkle on my forehead now. It started showing up in med school, but it’d go away. Now it’s permanently there, the result of too much furrowing from trying to think of tactful ways to answer parents’ questions. The time has now come where every expression I make stays etched on my face.  This leads me to my first new year’s resolution: 

1) stop making facial expressions.

I realize this will cause some hiccups in communication. Please don’t feel like i am slighting you if I don’t return your smile in greeting. Instead, a thumbs up will indicate I would be smiling, and a thumbs down will indicate a frown.

This resolution will also help me in poker games.

2) Start playing poker.

3) Make a little den of Star Wars paraphenalia in anticipation of the Old Republic online game.

4) Try to be less obviously dorky

5) Stop  making goals that contradict each other.

6) Next time wake up in time to blog instead of rushing off to work midway.

 

Published in: on December 31, 2010 at 7:12 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2010/12/31/2883/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. or try botox!


Leave a Reply

