Sunday was a lazy day for me. I got up really late.  Had leftover food made by Aj, accompanied by the stuff Nancy gave out at her wedding (Aj: “It’s ajvar.” Me: “I know it’s a jar, but a jar of what?” – pun not appreciated). For dessert, I had the gelato Hari’s husband gave to me (it’s soo good, and nicely packed and the flavors are stylish pretty pastel colors).  I finished that with a little tin of coffee my mom used to make for me all the time. It’s easy to be content when you have good food that has good memories that go with it.

 Then i  read a book and in it was this sentence: Sometimes I would forget Time altogether, and nestle into “now” as if it were a soft bed. –

 Couldn’t have described a lazy Sunday any better

Published in: on October 26, 2010 at 3:42 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2010/10/26/2701/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

