Having too many friends is a happy problem.

I got a text around 3am last night from Rachit telling me that Dr. Hester was our newly coronated program director. I texted back, and he asked me why was I still awake. I  answered “I get woken up by texts, dear Rachit.” He smartly does not reply.

Feeling bad for my passive aggressiveness, I texted him today : Racheet. You are my friend.

Rachit: What made you think that at this hour of the day? I am your friend 24 times 7.

Me: So like, for 168 hours?

Rachit: I failed to complete. It’s for 365 days a year for as long as the numerical system exists :).

It’s hard to stay mad at Rachit. I don’t know how he does it.

Published in: on October 26, 2010 at 2:09 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2010/10/26/2690/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

