Went to the animal lab yesterday. The lab tech (a really nice lady) wanted to take some mice home for her cats.  Circle of life and all that, she said. They were going to die anyways. But for some reason this bothered me a lot. I’m not the PETA type or anything (though Dr. Crawford thinks so now), but I freaked out on them and so she promised not to do so.

We go there and I watch some mice being born. I think they’re really cute.  But somewhere, waaay back in my primitive mind, I also wonder how chewy they are. I imagine them to be very chewy. They look kinda like messed up Gummi bears.

I try to ignore this thought but I know I’m still wondering it, no matter how much I wish I hadn’t.  Circle of life and all, I guess.

Published in: on October 1, 2010 at 2:47 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2010/10/01/2524/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

