I’m staying up late tonight working on some reading, while Jason works on a side-job of digitally removing pimples from actors faces, for like, $150 a pop (pun!). It has to be tracked through all the scenes is why that price might seem a little high. He’s been working on it for two nights.

Jason: Augh, I think I’m being cheated out of zit money.

Me: Why? And, do you feel any pride when you say ‘zit money’?

Jason: Not an ounce.

Jason: (after explaining the mismatch in workload) I think I’ll review who did what and argue for more money.

Me: Yes! Always argue for more money, son! -that’s what my dad always says.

Me: Even though I’m his daughter.

We had skipped the 10 yr high school reunion. There’s still some time left before the 20 yr one, I suppose, to go beyond this zit money phase.

Published in: on September 13, 2010 at 7:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2010/09/13/2358/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

