Netsanet and I were on call one night and I laid on the couch and we talked. It amazes me that she’s married to  a former High Judge. A high judge who got pistol whipped by a bunch of petty assholes who tried to rob him the very first month they lived in Oklahoma. Netsanet and family have been kind and humble through it all, though.

She told me how they met. Then we took out the presents Aj had brought home from her trip, and  we compared gifts. It was like Christmas day, with Aj as Santa Claus. “What did she bring you?”  I got eczema cream!

I also got a bookmark, called the book rug. I thought, man, Pakistani books must be fancy if they have a little fancy rug as their bookmarks. Then I saw it was produced in the exotic land of Colorado. I wondered, did it make its way to Pakistani just to be sold and brought back to the US? Maybe there was a more direct route.

Published in: on August 21, 2010 at 5:18 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2010/08/21/2292/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

