Dr Spencer’s cow, Laura, just had a baby- a calf they named Ari Shapiro. After the NPR commentator. Little baby bull Ari. There’s a good setup for a joke about news commentators and bullcrap.

I am slightly jealous of Dr. Spencer’s homelife. I want cows and fresh milk (good for arthritis, she says). I want  chickens with their  green eggs and a pond to raise little pond fish in.

I wondered which NPR personality would I choose to honor by naming a baby calf after them. Peter what’s his name, the one who does the Wait Wait Don’t tell me game show (my favorite show ever! I like going to sleep with that playing). Or the car talk brothers Click and Clack. Or maybe I just won’t name them. Do cows even know they have names? Would it matter to them?

Published in: on May 3, 2010 at 5:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2010/05/03/1820/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

