I found the necklace Azif got for me for Secret Santa in the dryer today.  It’s been missing for over a month now, and  I didn’t want Az to think I didn’t appreciate or like his gift. I remember being quite amused by his explanation for breaking the 10 dollar limit: “I already got you a penguin mug, so I couldn’t do that again.” So obviously the next step from a mug is jewelry. :)

I, on the other hand, would have thought “Hey, the mug present went well the first time. I’ll do that again, since they obviously love mugs.”  This is true…ask my friend Tiffany who kept getting Beanie Babies from me until one day her mom pulled me aside and told me to stop.

In the process of writing this blog post I once again could not find the necklace for a good 15 minutes. I better get it untangled and put it on before it disappears once more.

Published in: on March 17, 2010 at 9:23 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2010/03/17/1566/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

