The highlight of my yesterday was going up to visit the girls on call and watching Project Runway. I think next time I’ll bring them Thai food though, because that seems to be a constant favorite amongst the peoples.
I made a comment that the winner of Project Runway reminded me of a homeless man I knew once- Nancy and I had volunteered as receptionists at Houston’s Healthcare for the Homeless.
Erin said maybe sometimes that man would think of me. “I wonder whatever happened to that little homedweller…”
Anyways, this prompted me to google for HHH to see if there were any pictures. What I found was a nice story on one of the ladies I used to chat with, Ms. Hazel Jack from Trinidad.
http://www.homeless-healthcare.org/hazel.html
I like how something like Project Runway somehow lead me to a thread of the past, a happy update on the misadventures of Ms. Jack. It is good to know she is safe and sound finally.

Published in: on January 15, 2010 at 12:23 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/1375/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hazel was an HHH celebrity. although i wonder how they figured out what was going on with her. i don’t remember understanding anything she said. either ways, i’m so happy for her, and proud of HHH.

    • I loved the lilt of her accent, but yes, I kept asking her to repeat herself every other word or so. I thought she had the best name ever as well.


Leave a Reply

