Today I got to eat some Vietnamese food with Annie and Annelise. I gave Annelise her present, a Tshirt that I designed, and Annie got Mooish, the pillowpet cow- a bigger version of my own pillowpet cow, Mini-mooish.

Then I met up with friend Christa at Barnes and Noble where we talked about relationships woes. I drew on my knowledge from self-help books I’d read as a child, because that’s what my parents had laying around the house because THEY didn’t know how to speak English and just bought cheap used books for reading practice.

After that, I had dinner with the Bui’s and it was great as always. Crab legs was the main course, with barnacles and all! We laugh, we cried, we worked our butts off for those tasty, tiny morsels. Gina discovered a method to get crab meat out easier, comparable to a saphenous vein cutdown.
Conversation was invigorating at the table. I always make note of things to quote, but by the end of the night I’ve forgotten them, or remember things that require too much context to explain. That’s what happens sometimes when I have too much fun.

Published in: on January 3, 2010 at 5:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2010/01/03/1315/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

