Vietnamese word of the Day

Cough: ho (For Robin: surprisingly pronounced more like hah but the way a snobby uppercrust Ivy Leaguer would say it.)
Fever: sốt
Hot: nóng

This is sad. I only choose words I know because I know they’re right.
I tried to look up ‘rash’ but they had definiton for ‘hasty’ and that’s not what I wanted.
I actually bought a little workbook the Vietnamese med students were using so I can try to find it and type out the words I see there. I got to sit in some lectures, good times.

I’m just going to end up calling my mommy with words I want to learn and typing them here.

Published in: on January 16, 2009 at 2:11 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2009/01/16/vietnamese-word-of-the-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Itch/Rash = Ngua


Leave a Reply

