Act Your Age

Me (doing my usual pediatrician patter while examining the patient): So what are you going to be for Halloween this year?

9 yr old girl: A honeybee!

Me: A honeybee! What a great idea.

Girl: giggles

Me: Hey, what do you think I should be? Do you have ideas for me?

Girl (suddenly with an attitude): I think you should a grown-up giving out candy.

Wah-waaah.

I think she felt sorry for me afterwards because then she suggested I be a giant bee monster.

Published in: on October 23, 2008 at 12:25 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jasminedao.wordpress.com/2008/10/23/act-your-age/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

